Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for Vivitar Smart Security Wi-Fi Cam, White

Vivitar Smart Security Wi-Fi Cam, White
Vivitar Smart Security Wi-Fi Cam, White is Out of stock
Item # : 2795235
Model # : IPC113WHTSTK-4
  • Records videos in full HD 1080p resolution
  • Rotating swivel head allows for precise positioning
Price is $34.99
1-hr pickup
3.1
23 reviews
5 star
(6)
4 star
(7)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(2)
1 star
(7)
Most helpful positive review
Posted May 21, 2019
Security camera
This my 3rd camera. They are good for our home use. Sometimes the app weirds out, but very good.
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted May 31, 2020
Can't use as webcam?
Possible to use as web cam w/ computer? Photos on packaging imply this use. Nothing in instructions or web site.
REGGIE L.
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 17, 2023
Reasonable price I truly enjoy it I wish I had gotten (2) more at that price.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 25, 2022
Did not work with my WiFi
Might be fine for a home environment but would not work on my company WiFi.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 14, 2022
Video recorder
Got camera home noticed it had been opened parts missing, keep camera in back, must of been return. Dissatisfied
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 7, 2021
Camera only works less than 20 feet from router.
The outside of the box should tell you of the distance limitations of this device. You need to be less than 20 feet from your router. I have excellent signal quality but it doesn’t work where I want it to. Now I am stuck with a toy to use next to my router. Can’t return the device for refund.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 7, 2021
Only works with 2.4Ghz internet
I wasn't going to buy this model, but they were out of the one I wanted. Got this home and tried to set it up only to find that it doesn't work with 5.0 internet. Didn't want to change my router information so it would work. Needs to be returned. Nothing on box to indicate this.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 3, 2021
Love it!
Picture and sound are clear. Can see well in the dark too. I haven't tried recording. We had a power outage and it reconnected easily. I bought it to check on my dogs when we are away.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 19, 2021
Don't buy!
I ended up returning it. Wouldn't hook up to Wi-Fi.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 7, 2021
Could not get item to sync. Several tries. Expert help to no avail. Returned to store.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Legit
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 25, 2020
just dont do it
i have bought several of these over the past year. one by one...they keep dying. one of them has half a b&w image and half a color image. one just hisses now and won't connect. one cycles ir mode off and on all night long. Sorry guys. Just being honest. I won't buy any more.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 29, 2020
vivitar cam
works great for what I needed it for
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 15, 2020
No Night
It advertised it has night camera, but it has NO Night camera!!
2up votes 2
1down votes 1
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 31, 2020
Can't use as webcam?
Possible to use as web cam w/ computer? Photos on packaging imply this use. Nothing in instructions or web site.
4up votes 4
1down votes 1
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 24, 2020
Great camera!
Only used this a few days and have all ready captured orbs and other weird anomalys in my house. Picture is clear and the 32gig memory card is more than big enough for all night capture. Will be getting some more of these cameras.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 2, 2020
Security camera.
Easy set up and great picture. Has all the functionality I needed at a great price.
3up votes 3
0down votes 0
Report
MYROSLAW L.
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 21, 2020
works
Camera works OK, software a bit cumbersome
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 13, 2019
It’s disappointing
I was disappointed that the speaker crackles when listening using the App But my biggest disappointment was that the App can only be used on ONE phone/tablet.
3up votes 3
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 21, 2019
Security camera
This my 3rd camera. They are good for our home use. Sometimes the app weirds out, but very good.
3up votes 3
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 15, 2019
Love this security camera.
Easy setup. App is great and camera is accessible from any location. I am buying a second camera.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 8, 2019
Great device
Works very well and easy setup
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 30, 2019
It doesn’t work
It wouldn’t connect to my WiFi what so ever.
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report