Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for Duracell AAA/AA NiMH, rechargeable, Battery with Charger (CEF27)

Duracell AAA/AA NiMH, rechargeable, Battery with Charger (CEF27)
Item # : 202133
Model # : CEF27
Eco-ID is a Staples program to identify products that meet specific environmental criteria. EcoIDProgram.com
The Duracell Ion Speed 4000 NiMH Battery Charger offers amazingly fast charge times of 1-2.5 hours* with 4000 mW** of charging power.
  • ION SPEED BATTERY CHARGER: The Duracell Ion Speed 4000 NiMH Battery Charger will recharge your batteries in 1-2.5 hours* with 4000 mW** of charging power.
  • CHARGES IN 1-2.5 HOURS*: With 4000 mW** charge power, Duracell Ion Speed Battery recharges batteries in 1 to 2.4 hours.
Price is $25.09
Free Next-Day eligible by tomorrow
1-hr pickup
1
4.2
68 reviews
5 star
(41)
4 star
(13)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(5)
1 star
(5)
Most helpful positive review
Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great Batteries!
These batteries lasted REALLY long - I loved that I could charge them!
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Oct 28, 2014
not worth it
I have had the 1000 AA battery recharger for approx 1 month and it charges the batteries...but the batteries only last 1-2 days. Not worth it.
CINDY H.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Feb 6, 2024
Multi-Size
I love that this can be used for both AA and AAA batteries! I didn't realize it when I purchased it.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 17, 2023
Not strong enough
I'm using them in my candles and the light is not strong enough like the regular batteries give me.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
DOMINICK C.
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 19, 2023
Creat charger
Excellent product. One of only a few places that had it in stock. Fast delevery and a good price for the product!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
JULIA R.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Mar 12, 2023
Great purchase!
Easy to charge and saves ton of money as they last 10 yrs. I purchased to use in my blood pressure monitor and pulse ox as I use them frequently as I am a nurse. Now I can recharge the batteries rather than throwing them and buying more. So happy with them!
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Feb 9, 2023
Bookkeeper
My teacher is enjoy them
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 3, 2022
Hot deal. Too hot.
The batteries get VERY warm when charging. So much so the charger has to stop charging due to the heat. High heat degrades the life of the batteries quicker, so this fast charging is killing the life of the battery.
0up votes 0
2down votes 2
Report
Staples Customer
Posted Mar 14, 2022
Stoppped working in a few months
Doesn't charge or light up any more after using it 6 times over a few months.
1up votes 1
1down votes 1
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 3, 2021
Duracell Ion Speed 4000 Battery Charger (CEF27)
Have always used Duracell Batteries and was not disappointed with this purchase
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 12, 2021
Much needed
Worked very well charges really fast
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Katherine
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Jun 23, 2021
Recharable
Great for saving batteries, charges quickly
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 17, 2021
Works perfectly
Charges fast and easy to operate.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
MarioBejasa
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Feb 17, 2021
Works fast
I have bought many chargers and rechargeable batteries from Duracell and this set is by far the best and fastest in performance. Looking forward to many years of service.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
donnalawfirm
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Jan 12, 2021
Great batteries
Can't go wrong with Duracell batteries for what we use them, a trusted brand, and Quill beats the prices from other companies.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 24, 2020
Works Great
I replaced an older charger of another brand for this Duracell one. It is faster and easy to use and know when your batteries are fully charged. I wish I had bought this a long time ago.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 15, 2020
Rechargeable batteriers
Work great and would recommend.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 2, 2020
Easy & functional!
Easy to charge & use!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 24, 2020
Long lasting power
The batteries did not take long to charge. Once fully charged they lasted a long time. I would recommend this charger.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Karla
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Jul 13, 2020
Great Product
The product was as described, easy to use and the charge holds well.
0up votes 0
1down votes 1
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 11, 2020
Duracell Ion Speed 4000 Battery Charger
I like how it charge, red light indicated is charging and green light indicated that is fully charge. Thank you Staple for price matching and your services.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Shannon T.
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Jun 27, 2019
Perfect size
This is perfect for charging desktop peripherals like wireless mice or a keyboard.
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report