Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for TRU RED™ Retractable Quick Dry Gel Pen, Extra Fine Point, 0.38mm, Black, 5/Pack (TR56951)

TRU RED™ Retractable Quick Dry Gel Pen, Extra Fine Point, 0.38mm, Black, 5/Pack (TR56951)~#|#~5537A568-AC9F-4514-A82935CA06EB6621_sc7
Item # : 24399731
Model # : TR56951
Take notes or sign documents with this five-pack of TRU RED™ 0.38mm black gel ink pens.
  • Smooth-flowing black ink provides bold, vivid writing
  • Advanced ink dries fast for less smearing
Price is $8.19
Unit of measure 5/Pack Price per unit $1.64/Pen
Next-Day Delivery by tomorrow
1
4
83 reviews
5 star
(53)
4 star
(7)
3 star
(5)
2 star
(5)
1 star
(13)
Most helpful positive review
Posted May 11, 2022
Nice pen
Smooth, quick drying, feels good in the hand
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Jan 20, 2021
They are awful, skipping or smearing. Just awful
Awful with the ink not coming out. I am very disappointed. I will never purchase them again. What a waste of money
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 3, 2023
Write well, strong ink pigment
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
KAREN S.
Verified Buyer
Posted Aug 2, 2023
Gel pens
These will be useful for writing out checks
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 5, 2023
TRU RED retractable gel pen
The TRU RRD retractable gel pen writes smoothly and features an EZ grip finish, making it comfortable and the retractable features saves getting ink spots on your shirt/ pants. Good product.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 2, 2023
Look Good!
These look nice! Can’t wait to open the package!
0up votes 0
1down votes 1
Report
MARY R.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Jun 29, 2023
Staff loves this pen!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 18, 2023
Disappointed.
All seem to be dry!
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 2, 2023
Try Red Pens
Great quality and writing comfort . A terrific value.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 29, 2022
Would not recommend!
I was testing out a number of pens, for their line width and ink quality. These pens are labeled as .38mm, but draw a line that is a full solid 1mm wide. And, the ink bleeds, making the edges of the line very not crisp. I was very disappointed with these pens, and ended up returning them.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 10, 2022
Great Product
One of the best pens I have ever used. Good quality for a good price.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 6, 2022
Good
Got these for work because I have to fill tiny boxes with info. Like the fine point but it sometimes skips. Not an issue for me really.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
CIA
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Sep 14, 2022
Tru Red Black Pen
I thought they would have a bold ink but it's not disappointed. I wanted one that has the bold ink and this is not it.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Aug 30, 2022
Great Pen, But Why Didn't Any of Mine Write?
I very much liked Tru Red Retractables purchased about two years ago, so when I saw them again at Staples I bought the 5 pack...and NONE OF THEM worked, the ink must've dried up...or wasn't sufficiently loaded? Yes, I took the little ball of glue off the tip. Fortunately the friendly employee (actually one of my former students) exchanged them readily. But now I'm sp...
Read full review
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 23, 2022
Does the job!
Inexpensive pen that does the job of the pricey pens!
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
MICHAEL I.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Jul 11, 2022
Good quality
Item is as described
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 25, 2022
Retractable gel pens
These are simply the best for tak
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 17, 2022
Ugh
Never again. Worthless. Just throw away
1up votes 1
1down votes 1
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 11, 2022
Nice pen
Smooth, quick drying, feels good in the hand
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 15, 2022
Absolutely perfect
I always hated these flowing ink type pens. However, these don't have a ton of ink flowing at once so they're a joy to write with.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 13, 2022
Gel pens
Love how easy they glide on paper.
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
ACCOUNTS P.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Apr 13, 2022
Good Pen
These are good pens. They don't write quite as smoothly as I would like but they are more consistent than many name-brand pens.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report