Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for Asus TUF Gaming 23.8" Curved LCD Monitor, Black (VG24VQ1BY)

Asus TUF Gaming 23.8" Curved LCD Monitor, Black (VG24VQ1BY)
Asus TUF Gaming 23.8" Curved LCD Monitor, Black (VG24VQ1BY) is Out of stock
Item # : 24493012
Model # : VG24VQ1BY
  • 23.8" VA LCD 1500R curved gaming monitor designed for professional gamers and immersive gameplay
  • LED backlit display technology
Price is $169.99
1-hr pickup
4.4
60 reviews
5 star
(42)
4 star
(10)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(4)
1 star
(3)
Most helpful positive review
Posted Dec 13, 2023
Great item
Love it! 10 out of 10 recommend. Works great with PS5, loads fast, audio and picture is amazing.
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Jan 4, 2022
Dont buy it
Dont buy it. Trust me, you are gonna regret it. Waste of time.
JENNIFER N.
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 4, 2024
No HDMI cable included
I like my new monitor but it only came with a display cable, not an HDMI cable. Needed to buy an HDMI cable before I could connect it to my laptop. Love working on this larger monitor! And the sale price was nice!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
ELISE S.
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 14, 2024
terrific monitor
This monitor was easy to set up and is working great! I use it for work for 7-10 hours per day with no eye strain.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
EDWARD G.
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 26, 2024
The display is okay but the audio is unusable. The audio quality is terrible.
0up votes 0
1down votes 1
Report
MARCIA H.
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 22, 2024
Asus TUF gaming monitor
I Just purchased this monitor and so far I have not had any problems. The pictures are clear and colors are very good. As of today I would consider buying other products I needed something in the future.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 16, 2024
Asus monitor
Clear picture, refreshes rapidly.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 26, 2024
My grandson loves it
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 19, 2024
great screen definition!!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 6, 2024
Amazing monitor!
I would highly recommend this monitor for anyone. Great quality and great for gaming!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 16, 2023
The screen test
I found the screen a little dark and the written word can be a little fuzzy.
But it works well and solid value for the price
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 13, 2023
Great item
Love it! 10 out of 10 recommend. Works great with PS5, loads fast, audio and picture is amazing.
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 2, 2023
Another advertising failure for Staples
Staples advertised it as an IPS monitor, which it is not. This is a recurrent problems with their ads, even in the stores. Plus, the monitor has inconsistent lighting from edge to edge, but that could be because it is a curved monitor (plus the fact that it is NOT IPS).
0up votes 0
1down votes 1
Report
EVELYN D.
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 30, 2023
knowledgeable and helpful staff
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 19, 2023
Good
Good monitor for the price
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
GLENN J.
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 12, 2023
Slight imperfections
Two small raised points on the screen cause two small grey spots visible when over white window.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
BRIAN G.
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 5, 2023
Nice monitor
Nice display for the price you can’t beat it playing either ps5 or Xbox with it. The only thing is the speakers to me are weak. But will more and likely and get some speakers. Fits perfect on my desk with either console im playing
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
JOHN V.
Verified Buyer
Posted Sep 7, 2023
Hreat Choice
Bought this for my 12 year old grandson and he was very impressed with the clarity and speed of playing games. Totally satisfied!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
MELISSA K.
Verified Buyer
Posted Aug 15, 2023
Great monitor
So easy on my eyes. Price worked for me too.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
MARYLOU C.
Verified Buyer
Posted Aug 14, 2023
It's a beautiful piece! So far working well. Quite complicated to install though. :(
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 12, 2023
Wrong computer screen
Employee was very nice and polite. I don't think he knows enough about different computer screens makes on what they can do or what they can't do. The screen he sold me would not work with my computer tower. I even showed him pictures of my computer. That screen is strictly for gaming. Had to return all products that he said I needed.
0up votes 0
4down votes 4
Report
KAY F.
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 30, 2023
Asus Monitor
Took purchase home and found cable didn't fit. Went back to store and they gave me another cable. Then couldn't get picture on monitor. There were no instructions. Staples staff were very nice and helpful, but monitor is in no way user friendly.
0up votes 0
4down votes 4
Report