Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for 8" x 7" Self-Sealing Bubble Mailer, CD/DVD, 12/Pack (51577)

8" x 7" Self-Sealing Bubble Mailer, CD/DVD, 12/Pack (51577)~#|#~A7840B8A-3A5C-4340-805531916C689CF9_sc7
Item # : 483986
Model # : ST56523
Made in America is a Staples program to support American owned businesses.
Ship CDs, DVDs, and other fragile items with these gold kraft peel-and-seal strip CD bubble mailers.
  • Usable inside dimensions: 7.25"W x 7"L
  • Overal outside dimensions: 8"W x 7"L
Price is $9.59
Unit of measure 12/Pack Price per unit $0.80/Mailer
Next-Day Delivery by tomorrow
1-hr pickup
1
4.6
3302 reviews
5 star
(2384)
4 star
(659)
3 star
(148)
2 star
(55)
1 star
(56)
Most helpful positive review
Posted Oct 5, 2020
Really nice envelopes for a great price
I purchased 3 packages of bubble mailers with 12 envelopes in each pack. The price was excellent and the delivery was free and quick! The quality is just as food as envelopes twice the price.
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Jul 30, 2020
The surface has been made too slick
The surface has been made too slick, now even the shipping labels do not adhere to the envelope, and you are forced to use wide clear shipping tape to endure that your mailing does not lose the labels enroute. For this level of expectation, and given the price, I cannot rate the product high.
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 16, 2024
My people called this an envelope
Staples ask that I write a review about this - so in case you don’t know what an envelope does, it is a paper object that you can put things inside of the mail them to other people. It has sticky stuff on it so that it seals.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
FRANK B.
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 12, 2024
Not the same
Less padding in these CD mailers than previously. They appear "cheaper" and flimsier now.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
JOSEPH S.
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 28, 2024
Self -Sealing Bubble Mailer
I'm happy with the item but not the PRICE $$$ TO HIGH LOWER THE COST.
NEXT TIME I will buy more 😀 supply's
Sincerely
Joe Sposato
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 30, 2024
Great People! Great Products & Services!
I am very happy with my 8" x 7" Self-Sealing Bubble Mailer, CD/DVD, 12/Pack (51577) purchase. I am happier about the Excellent Customer Service at the California, MD store. The Staples team providing this great service are: Trudy, Becky, Shanna, Donna, and Tippy. KUDOS to all of them for their knowledge & expertise relating to Staples products, policies, and services.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Dan
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 14, 2024
They don't fit DVD movies (in their case)
Assumed the name of DVD mailed meant I could fit a DVD movie in it's OEM case in it. Nope. Wasted money.
Will it fit an optical disc in a jewel case? Yes. Optical disc would be a better name description.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 29, 2023
Things we sent got there in one piece.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 26, 2023
Low cost mailer w/ bubble
I think it will work out fine.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 27, 2023
Works great,but
Perfect for purpose, but you better check with PO for stamps required.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 2, 2023
These were perfect for what I had to mail.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 29, 2023
Ridiculously Expensive
I purchased for convenience, but the price is just unreasonably high. I will have to look elsewhere in the future.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 1, 2023
The package is just the right size light weight easy to close. Love them will buy again. Thanks. Bob
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 30, 2023
It does what I needed
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 23, 2023
Bubble mailer
Unfortunately, it is the wrong size, and have already opened it. Will have to come by and get a little bigger one.
Great place to shop
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
MARK F.
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 22, 2023
These are NOT large enough to mail a DVD>
I assumed by the label that I'd be able to mail DVDs using these, but they were too small.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 20, 2023
Special mailing envelope for a special project.
It was used to mail a unique shaped award to my Lions Club members.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 13, 2023
Fair Protection.
Staples had DVD, CD mailers that were made of cardboard which offered better protection. Evidently Stapes do not have them any more.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 26, 2022
Perfect for CDs, not DVDs
This item is a perfectly good mailer. No issues other than although it says CD/DVD, a standard DVD does not fit.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 24, 2022
Nice envelopes for mailing CD's
Although a little pricey, these were just what we needed to mail out some CD's. Nice and thick and have a very good seal on them.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
VANESSA S.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Dec 21, 2022
great quality
Great quality bubble mailer! Bubbles are cushy and the tape strip is strong. I would buy again!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
CLAUDETTE
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Dec 7, 2022
Just what I needed
The product worked for sending holiday cards with gift cards. Perfect fit.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report