Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for Vivitar USB-C to SD/SDHC and microSD Card Reader for Type-C Enabled Devices (VIV-RW-7206)

Vivitar USB-C to SD/SDHC and microSD Card Reader for Type-C Enabled Devices (VIV-RW-7206)
Vivitar USB-C to SD/SDHC and microSD Card Reader for Type-C Enabled Devices (VIV-RW-7206) is Out of stock
Item # : 24382519
Model # : VIV-RW-7206
Store and retrieve files quickly from memory cards with this Vivitar 5-in-1 multifunction card reader.
  • Multimedia card reader supports SD/SDHC and microSD flash card formats
  • Dimensions: 3.4"H x 6.2"W x 1.3"D
Price is $32.99
1-hr pickup
4.1
16 reviews
5 star
(11)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(2)
Most helpful positive review
Posted May 13, 2021
Good Portable Backup Capability
I don't use virtual storage. This allows me to provide a portable backup capability for my PCs with up to 750GB of USBs and microSDs always available and ready to be plugged in.
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Jun 1, 2022
Returned item
It was not compatible with my computer. When I plugged it in my mouse wouldn’t work. I tried downloading photos but the program wouldn’t open. I returned the card reader.
ANGELIQUE M.
Verified Buyer
Posted Sep 13, 2023
Peripheral Extension
It is a great extension to computer and laptops to have more attachments.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 30, 2022
Perfect
Light weight, easy to use, easy to set up. Love it
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 28, 2022
happy customer
I receive it just when I expected it and it works perfectly.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 24, 2022
Wrong application
I went to Staples and explained to your employee that I wanted to transfer photos from an SD card to Google Photos via my phone. The adapter I was sold "fit" my phone in the power slot but did not work for transferring photos from card to phone or internet. Biggest problem is I was on vacation so now I have a card reader that I can not use.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 13, 2022
Worked as described
It worked great to import video and photos directly onto my PC. I connected my iPhone via the USB port thinking maybe it would export to my phone too, but wasn't able to figure that out. That said, I purchased it to move to PC so it was all good.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 1, 2022
Returned item
It was not compatible with my computer. When I plugged it in my mouse wouldn’t work. I tried downloading photos but the program wouldn’t open. I returned the card reader.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 12, 2022
Handled reverse male/female cord issues
Did what I needed it to do and haven't begun to explore its other uses.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 7, 2021
Usb reader
Great device easy to use multiple functions.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 19, 2021
Not compatible with conventional computers
The reader was not compatible with our 2016 computer.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
STEVEN W.
Verified Buyer
Posted Oct 8, 2021
Said Files Defective on Memory Stick Not so
Unreliable file reading of memory USB stick that was no problem for R/W from another port.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Sep 20, 2021
Works Perfectly
With a new MacBook Air, there are no longer ports like I used to have on the MacBook I lost in a fire and this, so far, replaces those missing ports perfectly!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 13, 2021
Good Portable Backup Capability
I don't use virtual storage. This allows me to provide a portable backup capability for my PCs with up to 750GB of USBs and microSDs always available and ready to be plugged in.
2up votes 2
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted May 1, 2021
Another great accessorie!
So far so good. Thank you! 👍
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report