Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for Staples 3-Drawer Vertical File Cabinet, Locking, Letter, Black, 19"D (52156)

Staples 3-Drawer Vertical File Cabinet, Locking, Letter, Black, 19"D (52156)~#|#~sp170944219_sc7
27% off of Staples 3-Drawer Vertical File Cabinet, Locking, Letter, Black, 19"D (52156)
Item # : 2806766
Model # : ST52156-CC
Keep your office or work area organized with this black three-drawer letter-size vertical mobile file cabinet.
  • Vertical file cabinet for everyday use
  • Three-drawer filing cabinet holds letter size documents
Price is $129.99Regular price was $179.99, You save 27%
Delivery fees may apply
1-hr pickup
1
4.2
143 reviews
5 star
(83)
4 star
(33)
3 star
(13)
2 star
(6)
1 star
(8)
Most helpful positive review
Posted May 9, 2019
Good cabinet, with reservations
It’s a great cabinet for filing folders and records. Also, the 2 top drawers are handy for storing miscellaneous office supplies. The only problem I encountered it is easy to tip over if you are not careful.
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Oct 19, 2018
Letter size Hanging files don't fit
The whole point is to be able to use hanging files, however, the width does not allow hanging files to hang properly on each side.
STEPHEN Y.
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 27, 2024
Perfect fit under my desk
Easy to attach wheels and handles. You just need a simple Phillips Head screwdriver. The file drawer takes hanging files.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
RHONDA K.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Jun 10, 2024
Office filing cabinet
Great value for the price. Small and compact to fit perfectly under a desk.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Mar 8, 2024
Great
Great
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
TASHULA B.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Mar 4, 2024
Pretty easy to set up but needed an electric screwdriver for the wheels.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 24, 2024
Works great for my needs
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
KAREN E.
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 13, 2024
slightly askew
I was able to put on the casters and when I tried to lock the drawer, I noticed there was a slight 1/8" lateral gap that hangs up the locking mechanism. I just had to fiddle with the drawers.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 25, 2024
Nice
It's a black metal filing cabinet with wheels that we can put the printer on top of. Worked out well. Easy to put the handles and wheels on.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
VIVIAN C.
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 30, 2023
Parts missing
The file cabinet itself is perfect for my purposes but one drawer handle was missing from the carton.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
BELTONE McDonough.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Staples Advantage
Posted Dec 14, 2023
Perfect
This three drawer cabinet fits perfectly under my desk and helps me organize my work space.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 24, 2023
Just what I needed
A small (really only 1 drawer for files) cabinet on wheels that fit perfectly next to my tiny desk.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report