Skip to main content
Skip to footer

Customer Reviews for DYMO Digital Postal Scale 5 Lbs. (M5)

DYMO Digital Postal Scale 5 Lbs. (M5)
Item # : 897131
Model # : 1772056
Ensure letters and packages get the right amount of postage with this DYMO digital postal scale.
  • Digital postal scale weighs envelopes and packages
  • Capacity: 5 lbs.
Price is $42.99
Free Next-Day eligible by tomorrow
1
4.4
154 reviews
5 star
(107)
4 star
(24)
3 star
(10)
2 star
(3)
1 star
(10)
Most helpful positive review
Posted May 5, 2022
Just perfect
This scale is easy to set up, use, and understand. We turned in our Postage machine and scale after downsizing our operations and found the need to weigh a few items each month. This is perfect for our needs. No more trips to the post office for me!
VS
Most helpful critical review
Posted Feb 19, 2019
M5 Scale
I am returning the scale. Not what I expected. Nothing more than a inexpensive scale without any functions.!!!!
PATRICIA S.
Verified Buyer
Posted May 17, 2023
Very Pleased
I needed the scale same day it was not available at near-by Staples. When I considered next day I was worried that I would get it late in the afternoon/evening, making my outgoing order even later. I got up early and was letting the dog out when I found the package on the stoop. Very pleased.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
LISA W.
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 7, 2023
Received order quickly!
Ordering from Staples has been an eye-opening experience that our business will repeat. Easy ordering, fast turnaround time!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 19, 2022
Great Scale
Love this little postage scale. Fills my needs perfectly.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
TERESA J.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Aug 22, 2022
Great scale!
This scale works great! I love the fact that the weight number can be locked in once larger packages are moved so you can see the actual weight.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jun 8, 2022
does not work
The scale does not work as indicated, we will be returning it
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
MARY N.
Verified Buyer
Posted May 5, 2022
Just perfect
This scale is easy to set up, use, and understand. We turned in our Postage machine and scale after downsizing our operations and found the need to weigh a few items each month. This is perfect for our needs. No more trips to the post office for me!
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Apr 19, 2022
Works as Expected
Put the batteries in and good to go!
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 17, 2022
Perfect size
It's small and accurate
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
William F.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Feb 9, 2022
Pleased
Vert pleased with the machine.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Nov 29, 2021
Postal scale
So far I have been able to work with it. I check multiple times for the package. At first it was giving mixed readings. Played around with it and I think I have it figured out. It is hard to read if your not at the right angle or poor lighting. Easy enough to move where you can!
4up votes 4
0down votes 0
Report
Great_Pyrenees
Reviewed at:
DYMO
Posted Oct 12, 2021
The weight is light by 10%
I can't trust the scale.I like the functions, ease of use, but about a month ago I weighed some coffee beans I bought, It was about 10 % light, Then weighed some store bought coffee, again 10% light. So I weighed water. Again it was light. I replaced batteries with new, still 10% light. Since I'm past warranty (date code 18160), I've wasted my money.
Don't waste yours....
Read full review
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
BRENDA R.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Oct 7, 2021
Just what I expected
Perfect little scale. Compact and easy on space. Simple to use
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
TYESHA D.
Verified Buyer
Reviewed at:
Quill
Posted Sep 20, 2021
Scale
I love it fast shipping as well
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jul 28, 2021
Very efficient for small packages and envelopes.
This scale saves going to the Post Office. Very convenient and accurate.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 24, 2021
Great Postage Scale for Home
This is a great postage scale for the home office. Fits nicely into small space on desk, bookcase or file cabinet. Easy to operate.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 19, 2021
Love this Product
Easy to use, set-up. Wish I had bought this sooner.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Feb 15, 2021
Light easy to use
Already used it a couple of times. It is light, easy to use. No complaints. Size is good enough to weigh envelopes and small packages comfortably.
1up votes 1
0down votes 0
Report
peg59
This reviewer received a free product or coupon in exchange for an unbiased review of the product
Reviewed at:
DYMO
Posted Jan 26, 2021
works great!
I received this for review and it has been a very handy tool. I send out samples for my business among other things and this comes in very handy for keeping my postage right. It is a good size and is gives accurate readings. It is the perfect size to keep in a drawer when not in use.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Jan 14, 2021
Works wonderfully as described.
0up votes 0
0down votes 0
Report
Staples Customer
Verified Buyer
Posted Dec 29, 2020
DYMO Digital Postal Scale 5 Lbs. (M5)
The scale reads in ounces when the object is under 1 pound. I use this for shipping purposes so I have to convert the oz to lbs., not convenient. I’m planning to return. :(
0up votes 0
3down votes 3
Report